Some believe that practical skills are important, while others think academic subjects are vital. Discuss both views and present your opinion

It is commonly believed that education system ought to give preferences to practical skills rather than knowledge in theory. I am of an opinion that practical skills assist learners to comprehend concepts more easily in contrast to passive learning.

On the one hand, theoretical knowledge is essential as a foundation before practical application. For instance, science subjects such as physics, chemistry and biology require understanding of some basic principles in order to ensure safety during the experiments. Furthermore, the solid comprehending of rules and theory boost ability of retelling without using complicated terminology. However, it is not an enigma, that students of all ages exposed to forget data swiftly if there is no vivid visuals.

On the other hand, according to Harvard University’s researchers our brain prone to imitate and apply it in practice if it is already has seen that before. For example, an injury occurred while driving a bike and under the pain our brain blocks all information that we had memorized for such cases. However, the fragment of memory on how to handle with this type of situations obtained from a practical lesson appeared and it is easier to recall needed steps in a right sequence. Consequently, practical skills are more helpful and simpler to apply to real life problems.

To sum up, while theoretical knowledge provide student with an essential framework, practical should be pointed out more in education. Combining both approaches are ideal, but involving students through real-life practices is more memorable and enjoyable.