Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Being multilingual from an early age can positively impact a child’s cognitive, social and emotional development.While some think starting language education early in school helps young children pick up information quickly and easily, others counter that language education should be delayed until later in secondary school when students have better range of their native language.Even though learning a new language from an early age in general haves a good impact on students , helping them to improve cognitive abilities as well as develop communication and critical thinking skills.

Learning a new language at a young age provides cognitive development ,hence,primary schoolgoers learn the language naturally and become more comfortable at using it than those who learn it later.Research has shown that children who start learning second language earlier tend to acquire better fluency and accuracy , which helps them in collaborating with foreigners and natives from different backgrounds.For example,younger brains are biologically more fresh compared to adults’ and tend to be faster at learning new things.In addition,learning a new language can open up a world of opportunities and broaden the knowledge of the cultures.Raising a multilingual child is challenging and rewarding experience however it may have some drawbacks.

One significant disadvantage of studying a second language at a primary school is that it can lead to stress and exhaustion which means decreased mental and physical health.Even if children become bilingual or multilingual it is a fact that it is a multifaceted concept and involves dedication, practice so pressure for on them can be enormous.For instance,young students may struggle to manage their time effectively,affecting their overall learning experience and it results leading to burnout.When students are young they have to spend time in the outside playing in the playground with other children in order not to get isolated by studies.In secondary school students can fully give attention to learning the languages and maintain a healthy balance.

In conclusion,learning a language very early in school provides many benefits, yet it might cause some drawbacks mentally and physically.