Some believe that students should begin learning a language very early in school while others think these subjects should be taught later. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that it is so crucial to teach languages in schools from a very early ages, but for some it is completely the opposite. I strongly believe that learning earlier has lots of merits to it, and I will discuss both sides of it in the essay.

It is widely believed that the more languages person knows, the more beneficial it is for them later in life. Children’s brain is extremely adaptive and can process and learn things much easier and faster because of their subsconcious mind, which is clearer compared to adults and young adults. Researchers studied and found how children’s paradigm is shaped in early ages by their environment and surrounding beliefs. Additionally their brain processes things faster and easier because of their awareness being higher and mind being compared to a clay, extremely adaptive. Ultimately, I strongly held this belief that there is no difficulty for children to learn new language, especially since it is easier for children to learn and comprehend things, storing it in their subsconcious mind.

On the other hand, some people hold view that learning new languages should be taught later in life, so that there will be no pressure, and it will be entirely their kid’s choices whether they want to learn it or not. There are multiple other controversies for this topic – some think that it is unnecessary and unefective for their kids to know multiple languages. For example, some parents may themselves have been taught by their elders that there is no such benefit in it, it is especially true for societies in undeveloped countries, who have limiting beliefs. While this thinking is understandable, I particularly think that the knowledge in languages, especially the globalized ones, can open a lot of doors later in life, and make person very successfull. It also is indicator of a person’s memory being strongly developed and strong.

In conclusion, despite multiple opinions about this, I strongly stand in this belief – that the knowledge of languages is a huge key to succes, and had a lot of upwards to it.