Some believe that watching the news on TV and reading newspapers is a waste of time because the news has no relevance to people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

People think that news is a waste of time to watch and reading news is irrelevant to people; there is no real news. I disagree with this statement. I will discuss this in the upcoming paragraph.

On the one hand, today most people are too busy to read newspapers, but they are reading news on smartphones. Reading newspapers has many benefits; we can develop reading skills, learn different words, and improve our studies. For example, in UPSC exams, they ask many world events questions. It is important to say and write correctly. Present day, many young people are ignoring the news. By watching or listening to news, we will know what is happening in the world. This generation of children does not even know who the prime minister and chief minister are. Watching news gives them awareness. Some appropriate news channels are better to watch; otherwise, children will misunderstand. It is better to make it a habit to watch news from a young age so they will know what is happening in the world and gain knowledge.

On the other hand, watching news provides life hacks. For example, some hotels use expired products. With this awareness, we can decide to avoid outside food. A few days ago, a third-grade girl had a heart attack; this makes us want to keep our children from eating junk food. By watching news, we will be safe. Present-day climatechange is happening. When we are going outside, we will be alert

To conclude, watching news is important. With it, we will know what is going on in the world and gain awareness. By watching news, we will know many things