Some believe that watching the news on TV and reading newspapers is a waste of time because the news has no relevance to people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary era, the debate over spending time on news has garnered significant attention. Although allocating time to following the news can be time-consuming, I believe being updated can significantly benefit human.

Advocates of the notion that says watching the news is a waste of time, argue that following the latest news is a cycle that will never end and individuals have to spend a significant amount of time very day reading the news; this approach potentially manipulates human mind and distracts them from their responsibilities. Furthermore, some news, such as war and world hunger issues news, is inherently shocking and could cause mental difficulties; therefore, it is better not to follow them. Additionally, most of the news is not authentic and do not have a reliable resource that can cause confusion and misunderstanding.

On the other hand, following the news, can be sometimes beneficial. Firstly, being aware of the world around you can considerably help to make wiser decisions and mitigate their side effects, primarily because world’s latest news helps individuals with considering different aspects. Secondly, we cannot ignore the relevance of the news to our lives; because people make most of their decisions based on the society around them, and news is the best way to be updated. Finally, for individuals who love fashion, can follow the latest items realised in fashion world by tracking the fashion news. For instance, I, personally, follow sport world through the news.

In conclusion, on balance, despite the fact that following the news can be time-consuming when it comes to watching or reading the news, I believe that following the news is a beneficial approach due to its impacts on our lives.