Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people think elderly must be supported by their nuclear family, especially when they need more physical care, mentally support, or financial attention. I strongly agree the main responsibility must be obligated to their close family since they have more access and facility to do it.

There is one reason why more citizens abandoned their senior citizens. In some developed cauntries, senior citizens are under government protection, because the law force them to protect those people. For example, for those retired, local government provide an asurance for their living cost such as health issues, food, houses rent, and a nurse. However, sometime the states added a nursing home for full cover their basic needs.

On the other hand, there are several reasons why pensioners still live with their younger familly, as result their love. Firstly, the pensioners were their parents that suppot their children its self, since the children born until became an adult, so to show their gratefulness, they would did the same supported. The second reason, since the other family had more strengh and facilities to provide those needs and another living things. For example, some families still live with the pensioners in the same share house, include food and other facilities. It help them to control, in the same time, easy for them to assist the pensioners who need special threatment for health.

In conclusion, even the pensioners had facilities provided by the government, they must be assiting by their close family because they had more connection, facilities and also strengh to show it. I suggest people must to stay and still care with their family especially the elderly since it is a good things and the culture model will continue for those who get the same situation in the future.