Some children are studying at home. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages

Nowadays, it is increasingly common for parents to make their children homeschooled. I think the drawbacks are more compared to the benefits of this statement, such as it may cause losing self-confidence and being introverted or come along with greater academic opportunities.

On the one hand, a number of individuals prefer that their children study at home rather than at schools. One of the reasons is that they think their children cannot study among other students as there are lots of distractions and noise. That is why people make this decision.Indeed, in their home, students do not get distracted and focus on their studies, which helps them make progress easily in their academic life. Also, in the school, it is hard to control students for teachers as their numbers are higher than teachers. However, parents are able to control children over their studies. As a result, such pupils can achieve academic breakthroughs rather than those who study in school.

Nevertheless, homeschooling has a negative influence on children’s future lives. As a reason for this, if children do not study with peers, it will be potentially introverted for them. For instance, in the home they make a conversation with their family only, and they may have a fear of meeting new individuals. As a result, it will be hard for these children to make a network with partners or colleagues in their career path. Furthermore, sometimes being homeschooled negatively influences people’s feelings as they ought to study alone. As a consequence, it passes to lose self-esteem and sociability.

In conclusion, homeschooling offers several benefits for academic life, but it poses some drawbacks, such as losing self-confidence and fearing to make networks. In my opinion, students should be taught in schools, not at home, as studying with classmates plays a crucial role in life.