SOME CHILDREN NOWADAYS TAKE SPORTS SERIOUSLY, WHILE OTHERS PLAY SPORTS IN THEIR FREE TIME. IS IT A POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENT.

Currently, many young people tend to play sports seriously, while others just play sports in their free time. In my opinion, I believe that playing sports seriously is a disadvantage for children due to the lack of studying time. Furthermore, I agree with the second point of view because of the positive benefits from them such as the balance between studying and taking sports.

On the one hand, many children are big fans of sports and they often spend a lot of time playing sports such as football, badminton and basketball. As a result, students do not have enough time for their academic studies that has negative impacts on their employment in the future. Children who spend a lot of time on sports can not focus on their personal development and practice skills such as communication skills, presentation skills. Moreover, If children do not concentrate on their studying, they will have low scores at their school. Therefore, students can not easily find a job and they have to face financial burdens in the future. To demonstrate, most young people in China struggle with their career because they just spent their time playing sports in the past.

On the other hand, although many people believe that taking sports seriously can assist children to achieve a healthy body and easily to become an athlete in the future. I still incline with this point of view due to several reasons. Firstly, if children just play sports in their free time, it will bring a positive routine for them. Because students can have enough time to develop both their studying and a healthy lifestyle. As a result, children can achieve not only a perfect profile to apply to any companies which they want but also a stronger body which can help them in their daily life.

In conclusion, the tendency of spending a lot of time on sports, while many students just play sports in their free time. I still agree with my argument that taking sports in free time will have a positive impact on the development of children because of the balance in daily life of children.