Some children receive almost no encouragement from their parents regarding their performance at school, while other children receive too much pressure from their over enthusiastic parents which can have a negative impact on the child.

In the context of parents who are concerned with students’ academics and studying, a growing number of parents become more enthusiastic and passionate about their children’s academic studies and offer more tremendous academic pressure. There is a wide discussion about the phenomenon of parents who care for students studying. The parents’ reasons concern students studying worth presenting. The current and mainstream ideas come up with the social, economic development with the serious requirement under knowledge-based societies, and the students competitiveness positively provides variation from past to present. This essay will delve into above two reasons and justification to observe the exact reasons behind parents provide the academic pressures.

To begin with, a substantial segment of knowledge-based society emphasizes that parents hope students become the Invincible in order to cater present social and economic development. For instance, parents are helicopter parents and provide higher students’ expectations to satisfy their social and economic needs. In view of parents’ growing experiences, a research conducted by the University of Hong Kong, presented the empirical research and followed with the current parents, more poorer and breakthrough from lower socioeconomic status to higher from young to old, may happen these types of requirements. It is because the core reason is that parents would like students to pursue higher targets and prevent encountering busy and suffering life. By including the crazy and hectic schedule, like different academic tutorial classes, extra-curricular activities and interesting classes, it is universally acknowledged that students not only discover different students’ potential talents, but also leverages students’ acknowledgements and achievements if students become that activity expert. It may become the wealth of students and negotiate with the higher salary and payment jobs. This indicates that more parents would like to use the abilities to provide more”equipment” and hardware to train up students’ hard skills and software skills.

Moreover, apart from coping with challenges of social and economic development, competitiveness will become another remaining essential reason. Echoing the traditional reasons, students should follow social development and include more social and economic talents and development in order to enhance the students’ own competitiveness and gain higher attainment. The academic achievement and obtained higher qualified and professional degree or more certification is necessarily prerequisites. Undoubtedly, students may consider more tutorial classes, training classes and studying more useful subjects, like art and music, STEM and machine education to satisfy future knowledge and professional requirements. It is no exaggeration to say that the useful certificate can let students chase ambition and competitiveness, thereby aiding in students’ personal growth and career development. Advocates of the higher academic pressure highlight two key aspects. For instance, students may have more depression and distractions if students lose the certification and qualifications and lower academic achievement. It may observe the consequences and serious results if people follow those types of parents. Yet, competitiveness is a big trend.

In conclusion, the social, economic needs and higher competitiveness and expectations become the larger, current and mainstream trend. The more requirements become more beneficial and essential to students’ personal development. Ultimately parents form the vicious circle to provide more equipment to students and expected students including higher performance in the academic and non-academic field and try to use the whole personal development to enrich their perspectives.