Some children spend hours every day on smartphones.why is this the case?do you think this is a positive or negative development.give reason for your answer and include relevant examle

Nowadays, We see some kids spending hours using their smartphones daily. In this essay we will discuss the reasons for this phenomenon and whether it’s a benefitial development or the opposite.

Firstly,in order to get a better overview, The age group we are writing about today is between 4 to 13 years of age. The main reasons this phenomenon is happening quite often these days, first, it’s artificial intelligence generation, Hence the world around them heavily relying on the technology and smartphones are a big chunk of this new era. The second most significant reason is the parents being busy the whole day wether they are working a full-time job or busy with their daily activities, and the third reason could be the influence from other kids around.

Spending time on smartphones at this age, especially in the early years of their lives, could significantly affect their brains and development. As we tend to see more kids suffering from autism which also a huge drawback from this smartphone overuse. Most recent scientific researches found that the amount of dopamine released from the brain responding to the excitation the brain experience during screen time is way more compared to the normal excitment levels which reflects on mood,behaviour and might also lead to aggression, depression furthermore, might lead to autism in the extreme cases. For instance, during the past summer, my 5 years old son started to play games on his tablet 30 minutes per day as he used to. when all of the sudden one of his friends introduced him to a new game which drove him crazy, first he started to extend the screen time to 120 minutes instead of 30 and the moment he left the game he would be always angry and so anxious which led me to immediately cut off the screentime and find other alternatives to be done outdoors away from screens. It ls highely addective which makes it require a lot of supervision.

As long as artificial intelligence is taking over the wheels of the future, in order to adapt to these challenges particularly with kids misusing smartphones. We can start teaching them programming, and coding and we can start working on developing these skills to be able to create games, software and so on. From my point of view, if we keep working on this passion towards smartphones positively, we might be able to build mentally strong kids who are in control of their minds and using their brains to the maximum.

To conclude, moderation in every aspect is key. Smartphone overuse could never be an advantage, So, whether limit the use and go outdoors for some fresh air and excersise or use this passion to learn world-leading courses in this major.