Some children spend hours every day on smartphones.why is this the case?do you think this is a positive or negative development.give reason for your answer and include relevant examle

In the fast moving world, smartphones and other electronic equipments have lot of impacts in new generation. Some students spend hours infront of TV and they uses smartphone unlimitedly.In my opinion like these actions are not good. Bcz in future that may lead to addiction for all these applications.

Firstly, we are living in a busy world.nowadays everyone have job and no one is concerned about others . People is behind money and fame. Now we can see parents are not getting enough time for look after children. Each pupil have own mobilephone. Children find every minute knowledge from social media and this may lead to disrespect towards Teachers and elderly people. The aged people may find emotional damage and stress due to this matter. For instance one of my neighbour boy who uses smartphone more than 18 hrs and he sleep only 3 ,4 hours . because of that now he is a patient and without proper sleep his health got damaged.

On the other hand, internet have some positive side also. We can access data from anywhere in the world . Everything is readly available at one click. for instance, COVID -19 pandemics times online classes,jobs, smartphone were more useful

To recapitulate, modern technology have lot of benefits than also demerits are more. For better mental health and physical health it is necessary to use less online applications.