Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is an intense debate regarding parents put too much weight on their children to succeed and why they conduct things like this. I contend that expecting so much of the success of their offspring is an adverse development.

One of the primary reasons for parents to compel their children to achieve comprehensive success is that they would like to compare themselves with the surrounding people. In contemporary life, with the outstanding progression of technology, particularly AI search engines and the Internet of Things, a lot of people have access to in-depth knowledge sources. This leads them to acquire more understanding and specialized knowledge in their field, and they subsequently will develop in prosperous ways. As a consequence, having the abundance of individuals further accomplishment in society induce adjacent parents also to look forward to their offspring succeeding like these, inadvertently generating greater burden on the shoulders of their son or daughter.

Additionally, children are probably under excessive strain if they receive too high of an expectation from their father or mother. This can push young individuals who are in the process of both enjoying life’s fancy and chasing a career path progressively to the brink of mental stress and physical exhaustion. Moreover, boosting children excessively to pursue extraordinary achievement may overshadow their indeed passions and desirations. These generations, in the coming future, are capable of grappling with professions which, seldom their interest, merely implement what their parents want them to do.

In conclusion, the practice of placing excessive pressure on children to succeed, while seemingly a way to ensure their success, can have unintended and harmful consequences. It can negatively impact the psychological and physical health of children, and can lead them away from their true passions and excitement in work. It is important for parents to reconsider their approach and prioritize their children’s well-being and happiness over societal expectations of success.