Some cities create extra housing by building tall buildings. Other cities do this by building on wide areas of land. Which do you think is the best solution to the problem of housing?

As per the increase in the population, it is getting difficult to cop-up with the housing facilities. People believe that by building tall apartments can create many houses within the limited area. On the other hand, some think that houses should be spread in the wide area so that they can have more space. This essay will discuss both views with an appropriate reasons.

To begin with, tall buildings are the best way to fulfill the housing requirements, as it require a small area and also allow many people to live in one building. By staying in same complex, individuals can greet each other and can create a happy and friendly environment. To prove it, In China there is a building named Xing-show, although it is spread in a wide area but this building is so spacious and also have many room in it, so that 3 lakhs people can stay in that place at a same time.

On the Otherhand, by building houses in the wide area can give the extra area so that individual can do their leisure activities. By making houses in this format, it can make a sense of happy and friendly environment which is same as the village. For instance, In past few decades as by increase in number of population, Manitoba has built a 1000 of houses in the wide huge area and named them as the student residence, here they can do their own chores and can meet new friends.

In conclusion, although both have their own benefits, i personally think that the houses structure depend on the surrounding also. As it is preferrable to built more houses in huge area near the school so that the benifitial side can be seen from both side.