Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city center. People are encouraged to use public transportation such as buses, taxis and metro on vehiclefree days. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Pollution is increasing rapidly infuse cities have free days when private vehicle are banned in the city, such as cars, trucks, and motorcycles while advising the use of public transportation like buses, taxes, and metros. Certainly, there are numerous benefit of public transportation, such as it not only reduce traffic jam but also declined the amount of pollution in the environment which surpasses its drawbacks.

2 begin nowadays. Everyone have on that cause a lot of pollution and traffic jam while using a certain mode of government transportation help in reducing of air and noise pollution. to elaborate if people use metros and buses, then it will be declined in pollution. For example, in Germany, people prefer to travel in public vehicle and avoided private vehicle.

Further more in crowded cities have a lot of population and a lot of private vehicle which are the main reason of traffic for instant in New Delhi population is high and about one lakh private vehicle are in the city that caused jam and individual are waiting for 3 to 4 hours to open the traffic .Hence public transportation is much better.

On the other hand, personal vehicle help individual in difficult situation and in emergency while there is a bound of time limit of public transport which is come according the time. For instance, if a person have heart attack or serious health emergency, then private vehicle help allowed to reach on time at hospital, so personal vehicle help in emergency .

Inclusion drawbacks of public transport is, it do not help people in difficult situation due to foundation of time, whereas it helped to reduce the traffic as well as pollution.