Some cities have vehicle-free days when private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. Public transportation like buses, taxis, and metros are advised. (Do you think the advantages of this policy outweigh the disadvantages?)

Nowadays, there is an escalating debate concerning whether private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from the city centre, which has elicited widespread attention and rigorous discussion worldwide. Many contend that private cars, trucks and motorcycles are banned from city centre, whereas others maintain that public transportation like buses, taxis and metros are advised. This essay will scrutinize both perspective before articulating a personal standpoint, while both positions possess substantial merit. I am firmly of the opinion that public transportation like buses, taxis and metros are advised.

It is understandable why some individuals may endorse the notion that private cars, trucks, and motorcycles are banned from the city center. They frequently contend that it makes more pollution and makes noise pollution. For instance, in the peak time, the lots of private vehicles are stuck on the road, which make noise and disturb the citizens who lived near the road. This perspective certainly not devoid of merit, as it underscores that in the rush hour, the extently high amount of vehicle traffic produces engine or horn noise.

Nevertheless, I am strongly convinced that public transportation like buses, taxis and metros are advised. A compelling rationale for this is that it is convenient to illustrate, some old generations cannot drive a some people don’t have their own private vehicle. Travelling or commuting by public transports is an accessible way. Therefore, although the counterargument has certain validity, it fails to fully account for social environment.

Firstly, economical plays a pivotal role because government usually subsidises public transport. For instance, a bus ticket usually costs two dollars while driving usually costs required their paid parking costs. Moreover, environmental friendly further consolidates this perspective as it reduce car ban emissions and produce fewer noise. Taken together, these considerations substantiate the view that public transportation are advised.

In conclusion,despite the presence of pessimistic arguments on both side, I steadfastly maintain that public transportation are advised. It is evident that travelling or commuting by public transport are convenient, affordable and environmentally friendly. Hence, society should encourage using public transports.