Some claim that the media is unnecessarily biased. What are the reasons for this? What can be done about it?

Media has become a primary source for people to get information in terms of being up to date to the current affairs. Meanwhile, it has been a common believed that news reporting by media somehow are misleading. This essay will discuss some significant factors that are related to this issue and how to solve it.

One chiefly factor that is firmly believed has correlation to the biased information nowadays is the driving by force behind certain political party to serve their own interest. Politically biased news become massively invasive, especially in the election time. For example, media exposes information which is not factual and one-sided that is only for serving the political benefits because they are being hired by certain figure or political party to grab the attention of society. This problem is hard to solve due to the funding reason. However, media can also involving their audience or readers to take part in provide infromation. It might be hard, but it is useful in the long run. By doing so, they can work independently without being interupt by others interest.

Another aspect related to distorded information currently is causing by incompetence journalist that working without bear their profession ethics in mind. They tend to catch people attention by offering sensationalist headlines, or producing information just for the sake of consumer demand and not besed on realistic fact. Furtunately, there are some strategies which can be apply to tackle this issue. Firstly, the pers council should give more attention on observing the way those jornalists deliver news, namely they can held an annual evaluation. The next is, they better set a high standart in giving the authority for journalists to run their job.

To sum up, media biased can be found everywhere for it is very pervasive nowadays. Serving the importance of some certain political parties and the poor work performance of the journalist may be the main reasons. Furthermore, apply strategies such as provide space for society involvement, press council attention, and regulate standardize for journalist can be solutions to overcome this issue.