Some claim that the media is unnecessarily biased. What are the reasons for this? What can be done about it?

Every media which has certain important aims possesses positive and negative consequences for society across the board. While some individuals argue that because of going without saying that unimportantly biased information has made them more challenged filter between true and false information. This essay will initially elaborate on two possible reasons and subsequently propose multiple solutions that can be taken to tackle this problem.

In terms of media, biased information can often occur when the redaction does wrong selection and terrible curation so that medias, such as magazines, articles, journals, and so on, tend to produce inaccurate, misleading, or skewed reporting. Furtermore, because their writers do not also have the best qualifiiction to write excellent sentences, they frequently generate and make sensationalist headlines in societies. For example, the article about Earthque that was written on Ambon News had caused controversial issues, so many people were shocked owing to getting fake information. Hence, the government and journalists must overcome this issue, such as giving training how to write and seek the news correctly based on the facts. Also, this action will aid and hone writer’s skills.

Another problem is that the owners of media have personal interests. This means that it can lead to how they make the articles correctly and how the ideas are published and read by readers even though they have copywriters to check the sentences. Furthermore, this occurs as journalists or media do not have licenses or certificates, so they are effortless to manipulate the information based on their opinions or what they want. A writer in Maluku News, for instance, had made controversial reporting about the war between villages causing panic in the general population as the fact was conveyed containing unreliable sources, as well as because of decision-making bias. Thus, policymakers and publishers need to overcome potential problems by making rules properly, whereby with this solution, every journalist who does not have the legality to write and correct the article must be punished if they create impartial evidence. Moreover, the requirement must pass the correct process. As a rule of thumb, it can generate information that does not mislead societies.

In conclusion, the rising unnecessarily biased information brings negative effects on societies. Furthermore, effective policies can be made to mitigate the trouble by using training and making rules, and journalists or the government should encourage the media to safeguard the quality of their news.