Some consider that teenagers who commit severe crime must be punished the same as adults . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, teenagers commit serious crime as adults. While some people opine that younger should be punished in the same way as adults if they do the serious crime, I would argue that treating both young and mature lawbreakers equally may have adverse effects.

Apparently, there are some reasons why I disagree with this notion at the top of that is children are not enough mature. To be precise, they are too young to fully understand that their criminal acts lead to potential consequences. To epitome, teenagers may physically grow up and look like adults, but they are not mentally mature to evaluate their decisions wisely. Furthermore, some of the adolescents indulge in bad activities due to their peer pressure and harassment by others. Thus, there not enough capable to control their emotions and aggression; as a result, they execute humiliation.

On the other hand, approving the same court on juvenile means that they have to spend their life in prison instead of reformatory schools. Moreover, rehabilitation is a vital process for the younger one’s. Therefore, rather than sending them to prison where serious criminals are living, they should let to stay in reformatory schools, where they can continue their study and stay far away from the criminal life. For instance, in young age pupils are not enough mature, if we will teach them the positive aspects of life and encourage them toward studies, their mindset will change automatically also their negative thoughts will be exchange with a positive one’s.

To conclude, I oppose this view as young have to the same punishment as adults when they carry out the severe violation. Although offsprings perpetrate crimes, it is not the correct measure to mitigate this issue as they are not enough mature to control their thoughts. Hence, they can suffer from psychological problem if would send to jail.