Some consider that teenagers who commit severe crime must be punished the same as adults . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, more teenagers are also involved in crimes. I strongly agree with those who feel that teenagers have different punishment with an adult if they face critical crimes. Those reasons are formed from two main ideas summarized as thinking limitation and their future life.

Firstly, a young people has less experience in training his/her-self to thinking better escpecially in crimes. While an adult with more time in life, has made their way to thinking more prepared before doing something. For example, if teenagers steal a valuable thing from others, they don’t think what will be happen at them in the future. They just thinks that it is something they need now. Thus, younger people who are still learning to develop their way of thinking could be given shorter punishment.

Secondly, teenagers in general have longer time to live than adults. They have more time to change their live in better conditions. In real example, teenagers can plan many trainings to improve their live. By giving different punishment, it is possible to teenager changes their life better in the future. Therefore, although the punishment is shorter than old people, it will give them an important experience which can change their life.

In conclusion, I fully agree with different punishment for teenagers when they meet a criminal activity. The reasons are based on how their thinking is still developed and the opportunity for a bright life is very possible.