Some countries are experiencing a decline in traditional arts and crafts due to the popularity of mass-produced goods. Do the advantages of mass production outweigh the disadvantages of losing traditional skills and products?

Nowadays, several countries want to try something new and enter into it as much as possible for experience. This means traditional arts and crafts are no exception. There are some disadvantages and advantages at the same time.

If we talk about benefits, buying traditional arts and crafts will cost less, which for citizens means a good income opportunity. As we remember, popular desighners job is always expensive and hard to buy, especially traditional arts. For instanse, in Kazakhstan traditional products price is higher than international product. The one of the essential reason is kazakh culture and patriotizm. The good will show the mindset, tradition, history, and it is priceless for people who see the product as an work of tenptation.

On the other hand, making cheap products is not a solution. If the work is interesting and the demand is rising, clients will organize an auction. Moreover, many people prefer traditional works as a present or just for decor, no matter how much it costs.

In conclusion, I want to say that in this situation the drawbacks are more significant than the benefits. For individuals and the government, it requires more investment.