Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In recent years, it has become common for some countries to enforce laws to limit the number of working hours that are required from employees. While there are obvious reasons for this situation in terms of preventing health problems, in my opinion, it is a positive development and the following essay will explore the reasons behind it.

Admittedly,introducing these laws might be negative for some workplaces, such as companies, organizations and even education centers, because it can harm the efficiency of manufacturing and they face with some problems, like deadlines and the decreasing trends in the number of products. It is obvious that the all problems are caused by a lack of workforces and hours in working places.

Why are these laws introduced? with a lack of the economic growth, along with the lower level of salary, nowadays, many people have to overwork to earn enough money, which has impacted to their health, such as stress, tiredness as well as depression. In light of these circumstances, it is not surprising that governments are introducing new laws to limit the number of hours in the workplaces. Furthermore, it is really convenient way to prevent citizens’ health and increase the productivity rates of employees.

To conclude, it is not unusual in many countries to limit work hours. Although, there are some drawbacks of these laws, I believe that they play crucial role in health and well-being of the employees.