Some countries spend a lot of money to make bicycle usage easier. Why is this? Is this the best solution to traffic congestion?

In certain states, government spends a huge amounts of money to make bicycle riding convinient to local residents. This is because, governing bodies want to protect envionment and avoid traffic congestions. But there are numerous other efficient and more affordable ways to encourage people.

Countries spend a lot of money on development of bicycle roads due to protect environment and build healthier life-style to local residents. To illustrate this, nowadays many people have their private vehicles and most of them dislike using public transports. Going to somewhere near in public crowded tranport is unconvinient, but cycling in a bumpy road is more complicated. Therefore, constructing new and wider roads and creating other facilities to make it comfortable make individuals more healthier, with breathing in a soft weather and exercising with bicycles. Furthermore, bicycles migh playa crucial role in traffic jams’ reduction. For instance, when people see how bicycles are agventagerous and environmentally-friendly, they start to use it more, reducing traffic congestion significantly.

There are several solutions for problems such as air pollution and traffic jams. Government should not spend most of their income to develop bicycle-based roads and encouragement. Since, it may effect to a country’s economy, when they spend a large a mount of money on bicycle related issues. To illustrate this, there are numerous other severe problems in a country. They can just improve public transports to make envionment clean, and protect local individuals from detrimental air or envirnment related issues. Although, bicycles are constructive for both health and environment, some people cannot ride it, or there might be arguments because of bicycle accidents in pedestian paths. For addressing such problems, government have to add new bicycle roads which takes a lot of effort.

In conclusion, countiries use this way to reduce the usage of private cars and traffic congestion, being benificial for both local residents and environmet. Additionally, despite its benefits, it affects country’s economy negatively, an takes a huge effort.