Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

It is true that some educational systems is built for gifted students, which is focus only on certain subjects at the at of 15, meanwhile others require a massive range of study for students until they graduate. There are many advantages of each system but in my opinion, the latter is better.

For the first educational system, which is built for talented students, has many benefitcials. Firstly, concentration on certain study field let students learn deeply about it and create students’ interest in this subject. Students can choose the subject they like mostly and study it for 3 years of high school, they may have a chance to develop their skill as long as knowledge about their fields. As a consequence, a community of students who is interested in certain subject will be emergent, studiers can share their information about these flied and gain knowledge from this. Moreover, students can make friend or expand their network for their future career.

On par with the former, the latter also provides more advantages than this. For the first beneficial, studying a wide range of subject provides students many knowledge about a large fields of study, which develop their skills in different way. Furthermore, students can merge information in different subject to understand deeply that. Lastly, this systems provides students many fundamental skills because of its wide range of study, such as language, thinking ability and cooperation skills, which is important for global citizens.

In conclusion, each systems have their advantages, but i strongly believe that the systems which is built for global citizens is better than that one.