Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which is better?

Nowadays, there is a heated debate among people regarding the education systems for children. While some individuals believe students should study particular subjects at the age of 15, others agure that they should be required to participate in a variety of areas until they graduate. In my opnion, focusing on major disciplines is better for youngster.

On the one hand, many opponents think students who study a wide range of subjects may gain better experiences that necessary for their future. This due to the fact that the more knowledge pupils have, the more career opportunities for them to compete others. For instance, in Viet Nam, pupils aiming for engineering courses in university are forced to achieve good grades in Math and Physics. If they attending numerous classes including their non-major fields such as English or Computer Sience, they can impress multinational companies in the future.

However, engaging in a lot of subjects may impact negatively on their mental and physical health because thay have to spend all of the time to focus. On the other hand, studying certain fields not only reduces stress level and tireness but help them to have a better career path. This is because if children know their passion exactly, it is easy to them to improve their talent and achieve accomplishments. For example, some football clubs train their players from early ages to get best result. Consequently, many talented youngster are emerging day by day.

In conclusion, while participating in a wide range areas could brings advatages like in-depth knowledege, I strongly believe that if education systems allow pupils studying their particular fields then they can gain better benefits such as protect their health and help them foster their major ability.