Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by educaters that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. I completely agree with this statement by virtue of two reasons which I shed on light in the next paragraphs.

The reason why I have a supporting view of this trend is that learning and playing a musical instrument can reduce depression in youngsters’ lives, which is common nowadays. Provided that they have learnt to play a musical instrument, they are inclined to play it at home whenever they are free, which means that they enjoy the process, being satisfied with their life, having no time to be stressed. For example, a child is playing an instrument, the rhythm can make them feel relaxed and calm, reducing stress in their daily life.

It is true that they can make money, trying to support their family and themselves as well. As long as they are educated how to play a musical instrument, they are likely to make a living, having fundamental knowledge about this field. For example, the young educated at school might earn money by playing a particular instrument like a violin or a guitar at local restaurants accompanied by recreational areas, including gardens and parks. By this way, not only they make a living, but also they are also trying to make individuals feel cheerful.

In conclusion, the young ought to be taught how to play a musical instrument as it can lead to positive outcomes, such as improving well-being by reducing stress and making money.