Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The statement that every child should learn how to play a musical instrument has become more relevant among educators. Personally, despite the potential drawbacks associated with students’ busy schedules, I believe that it can improve flexibility and help them discover their own talents.

On the one hand, learning musical instruments presents some problems for school students. Contemporary pupils have to deal with enormous homework and tasks which take up most of their time, while also learning musical instruments can disturb their focus. Moreover, not all children have a tendency to play music. Some people have a weak aptitude for music and problems with well-being, like hearing and hitting the notes, which is very crucial for making a song.

On the other hand, I believe that the benefits of learning music are significant. Music assists people in discovering their talents and interests at an earlier age. For example, Dimash Qudaibergenov is a very famous person all over the world. He started his musical journey at about 3 years old and discovered his rare musical talent, like his six-octave range, which no one else can sing. Furthermore, playing musical instruments improves flexibility and thinking. According to recent research, people who play musical instruments by hand are faster and play more clearly; also, it helps their brain work better.

In conclusion, some believe that every child should learn to play a musical instrument. Personally, I agree with this statement because it can improve their potential and reveal talents; however, it presents some problems with students’ schedules.