Some educationalists say that every child should be taught how to play a musical instrument. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that it is important that every child should know how to play a musical instrument. I fundamentally agree with this statement for two main reasons: helpfulness for health and a way of self-expression.

Primarily, I am of the belief that when child from his early childhood learn to play musical instrument, it has usefulness for both mental and physical state. Playing a musical instrument requires precise finger and hand movements, which are very necessary to improve memory, creativity, emotional state and eyesight. When child is taught how to play wind instrument, it has helpfulness for respiratory and cardiovascular systems. Thus, playing musical instruments from childhood have a lot of benefits for health.

Secondly, I agree with the statement, that children should be taught how to play musical instruments, because of social benefits. In the world of digitalization, when children and youth spent a lot of time in front of computers and phones playing video-games, a knowledge of playing musical instruments are very required to improve social life of the children. For example, this knowledge can help to improve teamwork skills and make friends when a child plays in an orchestra or band. It can also help to develop a self-confidence and provide an opportunity for self-expression when a child performs on stage in front of an audience. Consequently, throughout playing musical instrument children can make a relationship and spend time productively.

In conclusion, I am firmly persuaded, that teaching children to play a musical instruments are very essential for health and in the formation of personality.