Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary society, there is a belief that a wealthy nation and advanced economy development do not result in people satisfaction. Instead, it is a burden to live in such country, since it will levitate the living expense. This essay will explore the underlying reasons and the significant impact on citizens as a whole.

One contributing factor is the perception of government due to an increase in economic improvement is even in rural and capital area. This misinterpretation causes the unreasonable cost in the state where the arise of hidden poverty might not be seen thoroughly. In Indonesia, for instance, the rich resource from land and the ocean has pictured a massive income, and job availability might seem secure. However, the government utilize the modern technology to proceed the resource and necessitated the foreign employment which can provide versatile expertise. Thus, the input for the country is profitable, yet economically the locals are suffering.

The consequence of being in fast-growing nation is far-reaching. Tax rate payment is a disastrous for the local and international students. The case of Canada in 2023, many homeless students who struggled homelessness during inflation. Moreover, a decent shelter is barely found to live sue to unaffordable rental property especially during the winter season. Furthermore, this hinders the students the chance to move along with education. Hence, they would likely trap in poverty cycle if the authorities continuously ignore.

In the light of these challenges, I agree that sometime individuals is not delighted settling in rich prosperous place. However, the stakeholders from internal authorities and the residents need to examine the economic background each individual in general. This strategic approach will not only benefit the current state of nation, but also contribute to long-term prosperity to its people.