Some experts say for road safety cyclists should pass a test before being allowed on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that for safety measurements need to pass formal test in order to have permission to ride on public roads. While some saying that this development has its own restrictions, I believe this can bring benefits and ensures safety.

One reason why I agree is this view it reduces many accidents that caused by ignorance of road regulations. Many riders are unaware of essential rules, such as where to ride, how to signal. Without this knowledge, they can create dangerous situations for themselves and drivers. Unlike cars, bicycles and motorbikes are compact and if cyclist knows more about road rules, there may be low rate of accidents. Take a cyclist as an example- who fails to signal before turning may cause to that car behind to brake, leading to accident. Therefore, requirement to pass a test would ensure that they have already known these rules, in turn would make roads safer for everyone.

Another important point is creation of standard cycling behavior across different regions. At present, cycling vary widely, in some areas, cyclists may follow some certain rules carefully, however, in others may ignore these rules. This inconsistency often confuses drivers and pedestrians, leading to unsafe situations. For example, a cyclist from one particular city, who is used to ride on another part of the road may face difficulties when riding in another city. A test would prevent these issues, providing basic knowledge and habits.

In conclusion, passing a test for cyclists would have beneficial sides, providing clues for some issues and acknowledgment of road rules. Therefore, I agree that standard test should be passed before riding bikes and motorbikes to avoid dangerous situations.