Some experts say that for road safety, cyclists should pass a test before going on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is suggested that a test needs to be implemented for all cyclists if they want to ride a bike on public roads. In this essay, I will express my strong agreement with this statement by elaborating on the following reasons.

The first reason behind my viewpoint is that this policy would enhance safety in various countries. Because of its demanding knowledge in transportation, authorities can eliminate some who are devoid of understanding traffic signs. Therefore, cities would become more manageable, decreasing accidents caused by the misconception of road signs. This development, as a result, would contribute to building smart cities where inhabitants feel more comfortable, without any considerable traffic problems.

Another reason worth mentioning is that such an idea will result in a range of potential benefits. With regard to the enhancement of regime, more accurate data could be registered, which allows researchers and scientists to develop their innovation relating to ecosystem services and the natural habitats. Perhaps, due to this allowance, cutting-edge technologies that will be invented would change human behavior and habits in transporting. This advantage, consequently, decreases a huge amount of gas emissions, contributing to a greener Earth.

In conclusion, I am completely in favor of applying a test that decides whether or not individuals are approved to ride bicycles on public roads, which is solidified by the arguments mentioned above.