Some experts say that for road safety, cyclists should pass a test before going on public roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In some countries, some experts from the safety road systems believe that the majority of new cyclists should be required to take an exam before they are capable to ride on public paths. I agree with this opinion because it can improve social behavior in advance to the transportation systems.

Firstly, a simple test about knowledge and practice riding could help ensure that cyclists understand about the bikeway, rules and road signs. Many people ride a bike into busy roads instead of using their cycle paths, where bike, motorbike and scooter are allowed. As a result, using principal roads can generate accidents and chaos. In developing countries, these kinds of accidents happen at least once a week. The higher rate occurs in urban cities compare to rural.

Additionally, a physical test may be ensured that all the drivers are in optimal conditions. Even thought, riding is good for health, because helping to maintains well-being. It necessary to be in optimal conditions to practice this sport, hobby or transportation.

Secondly, road signs encourage pedestrians and drives to enhance awareness of the risks. It promotes social behavior, and respect for both. For instance, in some countries where bike is capable to use as a vehicle of transportation. However, there are some places there are not allowed to understand or watch road signs, as a consequence cyclist can not respect pedestrian, this situation is very common in historical places which it is crowded and not be able to walk. Consequently, it generates discomfort for residents and tourists as well.

Finally, these new reequipments could improve the governments to introduce new bikeways to community´s beneficial, road safety and social environment.