Some feel that cities should be designed to be beautiful while others feel their functionality is more important. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Topic

Some people argued that beauty is the reason cities were designed, while others think that functionality is more important. This two thoghts are the main problems of each city in the world; however is the city have not got functionality, the beauty will not stand out.

On the one hand, people think that the main reason why cities should be designed is to be beautiful. It can be expressed by architectur, colorfull places and buildings. It is very important for cityzens to live in aesthetically places, as it can improve peoples’ well-being and mental health, promoting relaxtion and happiness. It is crusial to live in a city, which can bring healthy emotions even in a bad weather. For example, my hometown was built with colored roofs, interesting streets and modern architectural solutions and people relaxes with walking and seeing this. Even thogh, it can be the couse for tourists to visit city, beauty is not the dominant reason for cities to be designed.

On the other hand, some argued that cities should be designed for functionality, which can lead benefits for the people who live there. Functional cities ensure smooth transportantion, accessible public service and efficiant infrastructure. It focuses on planing energy use and waste management, which will make cities cleaner. In the city will not be traffic as much as there is in the cities, which was designed for beauty. For example the city next to my homeplace, there is not a traffic,as it have large and convenient streets, while in mine there is a lot. In my opinion it is very interesting and important to design the city for the main problems to be solved and after that think about how to make it more modern and colorfull.

In conclusion, while people think that cities should be designed to be beautiful, there are some, including me, who argue that the functionality of the city is fundomental.