Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Compared to the past, the public has varied ideas regarding the right to strike in professions. While some people stick to the point that individuals in all careers should strike if they are dissatisfied with their job conditions, under no circumstance would others and I accept so and believe that there must be some exceptions when it comes to the right to strike.

To begin with, some people believe that the right to strike should be considered in all jobs, even in those that are critically important. To be more precise, in a modern society everyone should have the right to a favorable life, this could justify that all people should be possessed of some rights about their job situations such as: decent workplace, reasonable hours and the most important of all, adequate pay. Consequently, workers should be allowed to refuse to work if they are displeased with their job.To cite an example, last year nurses in one of the cities of Iran had abandoned their job regardless of their crucial career and all central hospitals of that city had collapsed. Therefore, the government was forced to meet their demands as quickly as possible.

On the other hand, some people and I support the opinion that if all jobs are included to be on strike and workers in all professions are allowed to leave their work in any tough circumstance, numerous critical issues could occur. For instance, if all doctors working in a hospital refused to work owing to low salaries, there would be no one to visit and treat patients, especially critically ill ones. As a result some of them may expire and I think this is an irreparable outcome that cannot be solved by any excuse, thus, the right to strike in all jobs is not worth it at any cost. Moreover i believe that going on strike in some jobs may cause several chaotic problems,namely, happening a traffic jam due to strike of cabdrivers.

In conclusion, From what has been discussed above regarding to different ideas about the right to strike in jobs, I firmly believe that should the right to strike be considered in all professions it will bring about many harmful consequences.