Some feel that individuals should have the right to strike in all jobs while others feel there are exceptions. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is claimed that everyone should be entitled to go on strike in every occupation. However, many people think that some situations should be considered differently. In my opinion, there should definitely be restrictions on protests.

On the one hand, the ability to strike is a “right” in every career. Both the managers and the workers ought to have a chance to raise their voices in necessary circumstances. Any opinion should be taken into account, especially on crucial topics such as compensation, promotion, and so on. Workers can criticize malpractice in the office including inappropriate behaviours, unfair treatment, and abusive management. Furthermore, when people feel safe to speak up about their concerns, they have the power to protect the fulfilment of their basic needs. As a result, employees become more motivated and comfortable to dedicate to their jobs. This is also a great way to ensure companies respect their workers and vice versa, what their position may be.

On the other hand, I still think protests should have some exceptions. If people can organize a strike whenever they want, things would get out of hand and leave an adverse impact on public safety. To be more specific, strikers exploit the opportunity and attack, hurt, or damage innocent bystanders. For example, French “strikes” are usually a time for some individuals or even tourists to smash the windows of stores, throw scooters into the river, or burn every garbage bin along the road. Consequently, property costs skyrocket and people often enter a chaotic mentality, leading to mass anxiety and depression.

In conclusion, strikes should be allowed but with specific regulations like a limited number of strikes every year, a public location with security, and other safeguard methods.