Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

some people believe that tourism pose a threat to culture while others argue that it is profitable. This essay agrees that tourism advantages are more than its danger. In the following paragraphs we will discuss both perspective before explaining why this essay support tourism.

On the one hand, opponent of tourism think that presence of enormous population of tourists can ruin their local area and local physical symbols of their culture. Furthermore, they are afraid foreign individuals prevail their belief among young generation, therefore they follow others behaviour and manner. For example, there have been spread protest against tourism in Spain. Local people have been in rage against tourists and insult them.

On the other hand, advocate of tourism believe that foreign individuals bring money with themselves. They consider it as an opportunity for local people to earn more money and also rebuild their cultural symbol, it is likely to attract more tourists and make them happier and richer. It is an achievement that cause new generation avoid of leaving their local area. Also they agree that they can spread out their lifestyle and approaches through the world. For example, it is obvious that tourism have been making a huge advancement in united Arabian Emirate and in particular in Dubai.

In my view,even though tourism face local culture some challenges and changes, it seems as a golden opportunity for an area to develop and improve rapidly.

In conclusion, tourism industry is one the most effective industries around the world that looks like a double sword. If local people being flexible in front of changes and challenges come with tourism it could be profitable for them, otherwise it is a danger that can make local people angry and furious like what is happening in Spain.