Some feel that tourism endangers culture while others feel it is beneficial. DIscuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Tourism is booming and is at its peak. With advancement in transportation, many people travel to places they wish to see and experience. Most travellers want to experience the food and culture of the place they visit. Some feel that tourism is quiet beneficial to their country whereas others believe otherwise.

Many countries rely on tourism for their economy. It also helps other industries for example hotel industry, food industry etc. to progress. It exposes a countries culture to the world. Travelling to different countries helps people experience their culture food, and history in an authentic way. More over it boosts economy by providing jobs for traditional artists.

Some people have negative opinions regarding tourism. They believe it endangers culture. With tourists coming in, a cultural exchange happens in the process. This changes the way people of that country live gradually. Some also argue that the uniqueness of the culture will be lost. For example, dance forms like Bharatanatyam which is a traditional Indian dance form can be learned in America, Europe and else where. With increase in tourism, land and natural resources are over used and abused for more profit which can lead to calamities. Natural habitats and ecology are destroyed in the process.

I support tourism, as I believe everyone must get a chance to experience different cultures, food and have interactions with people from other countries to gain different perspectives of life.