some health professionals suggest that older people spend more time socializing with others and playing sports to stay healthy, but many retired people have experienced loneliness and a lack of fitness. Why has this happened? What can be done to address this?

The current population, especially the elderly, is prone to injuries and illnesses; thus, it is often recommended by professionals for them to participate in social and sports activities in order to maintain their physical and mental health. However, most of the senior citizens have suffered from the feeling of isolation and inactiveness, which stems from a multitude of factors, ranging from imbalances in their lifestyles to issues regarding their physical and financial capabilities. This essay will shed light on the mentioned causes and provide suitable and practical solutions.

First and foremost, people have the tendency to gravitate to the financial aspects of their lives when they are still in their working class. It is commonly asserted that the more money one earns, the better his/her life becomes. Although, this statement does hold true to some extent, the majority often take this to the extreme, prioritizing earning substantial income over their life, resulting in a work-life imbalance. This situation typically goes unnoticed until a prominent consequence of it creeps in their retirement, which is loneliness, as they never allocated their time to build social bonds over the course of their career. In addition, elderly people suffer physical and financial constraints. The older they get, the more compromised and deteriorated their bodies get, as well as the more depleted their financial funds be, which severely limit their access to various assets such as activities, clubs and social interactions.

In terms of possible solutions, each working individual may start on recalibrating his/her work and social life to include more socializing, building and maintaining long-lasting relationships so that seclusion and lack of fitness are avoided. For their loved ones, they may begin motivating their older family members to partake in numerous hobbies and pastimes to make them feel active, lively, and loved by their families. Furthermore, such exercise and activities are encouraged when more facilities are constructed and more clubs are founded. Alternatively, senior citizens may be involved in suitable occupations. For instance, a Hotel in Japan inplements a Robot customer service operated by retired people.

In conclusion, it is prominent that the older generation have experienced loneliness and the absence of active lives due to multiple contributing factors of financial and physical constraints and previous work-life imbalances. Regardless, by putting the mentioned solutions into practice, the lives of the elderly will be greatly enhanced