Some hold the view that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls on what people can read and watch in the media. (TV, newspapers, Internet) Do you agree with this view or do you think that in some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media?

These days, there are more and more information, news and ideas show in the social media, like tv, internet and newspapers. Some people believe that ideas and information should be completely open and there should be no controls by government. I completely disagree with this opinion and in this essay I will support my views with examples.

Firstly, some circumstances governments should limit the freedom of the media. This is mainly because there is a lot of information on the internet. That is not appropriate for childrens age. For example, religious lectures, obscene videos. As a result. This kind of materials corrupts children’s minds Another reason is that some information needs to be kept confidential what I mean this, each country has their own secret thus datas do not have to be disclosed to the public. Since it’s government protected information On the other hand, there is an argument that encourages knowledge and critical thinking For example we can freely read the articles and opinions of scientists and professors from other countries Moreover, you can compare your article which helps to practice and increase your knowledge.

To sum up, although it is a common belief that social media is the best way should be no control, I believe it is not necessary in the majority of cases Personally, I think I always under control and have limited time