Some individuals consider zoos brutal and menace for animals, while other arguing that zoos can create a pleasant habitat and save animals from natural dangers. Although, workers at zoos strive to create suitable atmosphere for animals, I firmly align with the view that zoos are cruel and should be banned.

Some centuries ago, the relationship between people and animals substansionally changed, as people started haunting on animals for various purposes, including entertainment, and status, which made people insane and obsessed. Wealthy individuals and rulers used to collect exotic animals to show their power, and organize entertaining shows, keeping them in enclosures in small rooms. After some time people widespread this extravaganzas all over the world, while others were not against. It was the beginning of “entertaining places”, which individuals call “Zoos”. Furthermore, the methods are kept almost the same as from beginning, which is totally merciless in relation to creatures.

On the other hand, zoos has its own positive sides, because zoo’s staff strugle a lot for saving welfare. Zoos became almost ideal for protecting creatures from natural dangers. To give an instance, red pandas are endangered and about to extinct. A number of zoos nowadays taking care of them in zoos with prolific professionals, who are able to secure them and create almost the same environment with their natural habitat.

In conclusion, while zoos offers significant benefits for creatures’ health and well-being, prioritazing wickedness of it is also essential. A strong emphasis on inhumane past and methods of keeping animals nowadays not only highlights the harsh ways and means but also make individuals take pity on destitute creatures.