Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Language is a one of the useful means of communication , although,increasing trend indicate that some indigenous languages are facing extinction. Some individuals allocate this case ,as it lead to cultural diversity and modernization , while others believed that it’s a main factor is loss of cultural heritage and stimulating have been forgotten the underlying meaning of traditional festivals.This essay will explore both the pros and cons of local languages disappearencing.

One of the benefits lossing language is people can interact with foreign citizens easily and it will open doors to individuals developing communication skills and creative thinking. Moreover, If people communicate one language, it helps us enhancing of different aspects, such as in business, economical growth, and so on.Studies show that english is an international language globally, most of population in the world speak this language. Furthermore, learning languages enable you to broden your horizons and exploring new ideas and perspectives via visiting abroad. For example, in the USA, every workers must have IELTS certificate, If they want to better well-paid jobs.

However, there are valid concerns about potential drawbacks. This process provide to loss of different cultural heritage and traditional festivals.In order to period demand ,forcing many individuals relocate to modern cities and promising areas. As a result, gradually loss our traditions, music and historical significance.From history to the present, the local language has played an important role to demonstrate to other countries an independent country having its own language, abundant literature and poetry, and rich artistic masterpieces. For example, Vietnam, was heavily influenced by the Chinese language, but then they also have their own script and language, which call “Nom”, and we are proud of it.

In conclusion, multilingualism, in somehow, is demanding to manage. It might be effective in job opportunities. But on the other hand, language is an identity.