Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Global languages are replacing some national languages. This essay will discuss the main advantages and disadvantages of removing a few local languages.

One of the main advantages is development through language. Taking the place of ancient and local languages may improve urbanization through easier communication with other nations. For example, Latin language became extinct because of its difficulty, but individuals use Latin letters for some languages nowadays, and the most popular language is English, which is used for communication. In addition, another main advantage is reducing technological problems that are caused by languages. All modern and comprehensive technologies come out in global languages, and the whole world gets by with an average of ten common languages. For example, Samsung products mostly provide the English language.

One of the main disadvantages is losing nations. Language and nations are linked. The vanishing of local languages is the most extreme aspect of losing a nation. For example, if nations lose their native language, they will also lose their residents. Secondly, countries lose their place in the world. Although it is an independent country, because new residents will start to use foreign languages, it faces extinction of religion and this is a trigger to lose independence. For example, some autonomous countries have almost lost their local languages.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the main advantages of the extinction of local languages, including communication among nations and providing more reliable technologies for all countries, together with the disadvantages, including losing nations and losing their place in the world.