Some of the local languages are becoming extinct. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Many people believe that rate of extinction of local languages has increased excessively in recent years. In this essay, I shall delineate both the pros and cons of disappearance of local languages with instances and give my own opinion.

First of all, death of some local languages has made the communication easier. It enhance the tourism and make shopping, and communication easier for them. For example, English is now become an international language and foreigners dont have to learn several languages. Moreover, rise of some significent languages has made the education more comfortable. For instance, students can apply in abroad acadamic institutions for higher education. Also you can study online through social media with foreigner teachers in English language. Similarly, you can enjoy different games with foreigners through English, Spanish, German languages.

On the other hand, major cause of dissapearance of local languages is the loss of culture, and tradition. Every area has its own local language that binds its tradition, death of these local languages causes serious damage to culture. Moreover, the upcoming generation can’t speak traditional languages which may give them a vibe of an outsider. In addition to this, the younger generation can’t understand their grandparents language, which results in a weak bond between them.

In my opinion, government should perform some signifient schemes to protect local languages while still using the global languages. For example, china is teaching global languages in schools but its main priority is to protect local language.

In conclusion, government should protect local languages while using global languages to protect the culture, and tradition of his nation.