Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that employee appearance is critical thing. While it is a commonly held belief that worker should wear smartly, there is also an argument that quality of work is most important. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion.

On one hand, suitable employee’s appearance represented part of the company identity. In other word, when the worker attends a meeting with another firm wearing a fashionable uniform, this will reflect a perfect sight of his company. In addition, if the organisation hireling wear smartly uniform, this will safe their time. For example, this is going to decrease the time they consumed in cloths coordination.

On the other hand, many organisations do not impose a specific dressing style for its worker and but more value of the work quality. It is also possible to say that they concentrate of how to improve the hireling outcomes and profit for the foundation. Moreover, giving the employees the freedom to choose his clothes, according to his personality and tests, will making him more comfortable and confident of himself. For instance, the worker who have a self-esteem, would be more efficient of his work. So, he will be the best for the firm’s interest.

In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that work quality is significantly crucial above everything. But also, employees’ look has an impact of the reflected idea about him and his efficient of the work.