Some parents believe that learning mathematics at schools is redundant and should not be taught while others believe that it should remain foundational whether or not it is used in later life. Discuss both views.

It is considered by many parents that mathematics should not be taught at schools as it is additional and not essential, while others believe that even it will be used or not in the future, students must learn it because it is basic. This essay will discuss both views.

On one hand, many students hate maths and their purpose while taking it is to success not to learn. Although, as math is one of the most heard subjects and requires high level of concentration and practice. Hence, parents see that it is redundant as well as it may not help them in later life. For example, students who decided to continue their higher studies in arts major is not going to utilize the mathematical equations they have learnt in their studies. Even though, learning it has not any drawbacks or detrimental effects on students.

On the other hand, others contemplate that maths is crucial in every aspect in the student’s life. Thus, it has a role in all the other subjects and to improve children’s way of thinking. All of biology, physics, chemistry, economics and many other majors require moderate understanding of mathematical equations and laws. Moreover, brainstorming, statistical thinking, analyzing data, solving dilemmas and lot of soft skills are examples of the impact of studying maths on developing the children’s way of thinking. From my perspective, I agree with this opinion, due to, the substantial importance of teaching mathematics at schools.

To conclude, The people argue on whether mathematics should be given in the school or not. The first opinion support abolishing it because it may be useless in the kids future life where the other side see that studying math will improve student’s mental thinking, also, it enters in various fields.