Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There are many beloved kids getting a lot of toys from their parents nowadays. While it brings some good influence to children, it may also cause problems by giving too many toys.

On the one hand, toys definitely play a critical role in kids” growth. Firstly, young kids are always curious about everything and different types of toys can make them happy and also attract their attention. For example, my parents was always busy with work when I was a kid, so they bought me plenty of my favorate plane models to disattract me and keep me pleased. Secondly, it”s easy for kids to get tired of toys the already owned for a while. Buying new toys is necessary to provide more options and mantain kid”s passion about them.

On the other hand, letting kids get any toys they want is not always a good idea. For example, my sister”s parents never refuse her requests of buying toys and clothes. She has been getting more and more spoiled and often feel frustrated and depressed whenever she could not obtain something or achieve any goals in her life. That has seriouly impacted her personality and ability of dealing with difficulty and unwilling results. So, I believe parents are obligatory to let children be aware of that it”s impossible to have whatever they want without putting effort.

In conclusion, there are not only pros of buying children a big number of toys but also some cons needed to be considered.