Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

A number of parents provided varieties of toys to their children to play with. This may lead to the many advantages and disadvantages as well. It helps to enhance the mind skills and gain knowledge but besides that it increases the level of demanding in the children.

On the one hand, providing different things to play helps the children to increase their mind skill as the mind of child are strong enough to catch new things in speed. Additionally, playing with many toys helps them to know about varieties of idea and it also helps to gain knowledge related to the academic and future. For instance, the toys are available according to the age group which helps them to gain more knowledge.

Beside advantages their are many of the disadvantages. Among them one of the major disadvantages is that buying a lot of toys lead to increase in demanding nature of young people. As more play stores are provided to them, they will expect much more and they will never be aware about the importance of that and lose their values. For example, if we have more things in our surrounding we will never realize the importance of certain things and apart from that we want much more new things.

In conclusion, advantages and disadvantage go hand-in-hand about the view related to the issue that few parents buy number of toys to their children during childhood. So, toys should be provided according to the need and demand of the situation and parents should make sure that their children are getting beneficial rather than harmful.