Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

It is considered by many people that a few children has been sent to preschool at very young age by their parents. However, many decides to wait for few years so that they can send their children directly to primary school. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of sending a child to preschool.

On the one hand, there are a number of benefits of sending a child to preschool. First and foremost, when children go to a preschool at the age of three, they can learn various activities with their peers and tutors. Also, the atmosphere is created in a way where a child can do some creative activities. As a result, it helps in a child’s overall development. They can learn problem solving skills as well as it can assist to sharpen their minds such as activities like puzzles. Another point to be consider is parents can work full-time job as their children are in a secure hands at a preschool.

On the other hand, there are only a few drawbacks can be seen. At the age of three or four, a child is really connected to their parents, and they are not emotionally prepared to separate. Consequently, it can leads to stress, anxiety, and homesickness. Furthermore, preschools can be expensive, parents needs to spend their savings to put their children into a preschool. It sometimes effect their budget negatively.

In conclusion, although sending children to a preschool can aid in the cognitive development and overall well-being, sometimes preschool can weaken the bond of children with their parents and it can be a expensive option for some parents.