Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

The parents from all over the world consider their children’s education since the children at the young age. There are two types of parents who send their children to preschool when the children are two or three years old and wait until the children are old enough for primary school. While sending children to primary school at a young age has some advantages, there are also some disadvantages for children.

There are two main good points for children who have been sent to primary school at the age of three or four years old. First of all, the children can improve their social skills because they have the chance to communicate with people. For example, the children will quickly adapt to the environment with the help of the teacher and friends. They will gain a good experience in the field of study and it will support them to get confidence in their life. Another one is that sending the children to primary school can provide a safe place for the children while their parents are busy with work. The trained teachers can handle the children because they understand the children’s needs and wants. That’s why, it can have advantages for both the children and parents.

On the other hand, sending children to preschool at a young age has bad things for their mental health. The major one is that the children at the age of three or four years old are not ready to attend school or separate from their parents. For example, some children are afraid to communicate with others and they feel homesick according to their personal situation. Moreover, they can struggle to learn and obey the rules of the preschool. For these reasons, they may feel stress or anxiety in preschool.

In conclusion, the preschool can provide the social skills and experience for children but others may not be ready to attend preschool in their own way. Parents need to make the right decision about whether to send their children to preschool at the age of three or four years old depending on the situation of their children.