Some parents send their children to preschool when they are three or four years old. Other parents wait until their children are old enough for primary school before they send them to school. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of sending children to preschool at a young age.

Some parents prefer to send their toddlers to nursery schools while others take care of their children at home. In my opinion, advantages outweigh the disadvantages, as preschool organizations provide with a safe environment. However, disadvantage can be toddlers may pick bad habits from other children.

Some parents wait until their children become ready for primary school because they may be excessively careful to their children’s bringing up. Toddlers may encounter different perspectives, nurtures, or even religious. During the growing period, children have a tendency to acquire everything from other people. Therefore, parents become more careful when it comes to choose friends or companionship for toddlers. To illustrate, if children play with their peers who have bad bringing up, this can affect children in a negative way as they also start to repeat their companionship’s habits.

Moreover, other parents have desire to send their children to the preschool. For them, it is the best way to make their children engaged throughout their work time. Parents who want to concentrate on their careers send their toddlers to the nursery school in order to create safe environment for them. If they go to the preschool, they can acquire certain skills in order to adapt school life. In contrast, if they stay at home when their parents are busy with their work, they may become isolated and don’t know how to communicate with others, especially with their peers. As a result, when they have to go to the primary school, everything in the outside makes them surprising as they don’t see them before and adapt their new environment may be difficult for them.

To sum up, sending their children to the preschool is preferable for some parents as it provides safe environment while others prefer to wait until their children become ready for primary school because in the nursery school, their toddlers can acquire bad habits from their peers. However, it is parents that make best decisions for their offsprings.