Some parents think that childcare centres provide the best services for children of preschool age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents are better caregivers for their young children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some parents argue that childcare centers offer the most suitable care for pre-school age, whereas other busy parents think that elderly members of the family, especially grandparents, make better caregivers. I believe that grandparents give better care for children, and it is safer than centers.

On the one hand, a childcare center is also a good alternative for parents who are alwaysat work. Additionally, there are provide healthy food and sleep on time. But some centers sometimes appear on the news shows a negative side, like where they punish and beat kids. For instance, my brother, when he was 4 years old, my parents decided to send him to kindergarten, and on the first day, he complained to my mom that there are bad attitude toward kids, also said how they scolded him. From my point of view, after all of this, I don’t think that this place is safe and good for our kids.

On the other hand, giving your children to elderly members is, first of all, free and safer, because you know these people and can have no doubt about what your son ate, etc. Usually, most grandparents are kind and want to play with kids. A good example of this is me, when I was a kid, my grandparents took care of me and gave all of their attention, just because I was very energetic and wanted to be in the spotlight. I am so grateful and will never forget their care.

In conclusion, family members are closer and the most suitable for pre-school age, while childcare centers are less safe for children. For me granparents are a better choice, but it does not change the fact that some centers are suitable.